top of page

Week 8 – This is (NOT) the end, my friends


I opened the first week writing that I love beginnings. Well, I have some difficulties with goodbyes. We concluded the last week of Bootcamp, but we are still running as fast as the first days. We are, in fact, in the most delicate phase of our business projects: we are deciding the future actions and presenting the ideas to possible investors. This week, all of us felt a bit the stage fright, but we overcame this with the will to show what we’ve done and find ways for our projects to continue after the Bootcamp. This is also how I intend to overcome what I call the Post-Bootcamp depression: making the passion and the adrenaline I experienced in these months last more than these 8 weeks.


As the weeks passed by I learned that it is all a matter of energy and effort. The more you like and believe in what you are doing, the more you may get what you are fighting for. Anyhow, energy does not come alone, it is something you transform starting from your interaction with people and it also a matter of equilibrium. I really enjoyed, in fact, seeing how every person, in as much as s/he was different from the others, if motivated in the right way, could contribute to the overall project. All the crews had members with different backgrounds, leadership styles, some were shy while others were exhuberant and so on. At the end though, what mattered was that all these peculiarites were armonized and our results wouldn’t have been the same without our differences.


The Networking Cocktail revealed itself a great occasion to share our efforts and find a way to push the projects to their implementation. I felt a great interest among the audiance and also a great joy seeing how 42 young students could work so hard and with such positive outcomes. It is something that should become sistematic without remaning an isolated event.

I am becoming a bit nostalgic. I got used to the Umanesimo Latino and I felt completely at home walking from one table to the other. I know I am going to miss Ugo and Madison and all the staff. I know I am going to miss my friends. Yes, beacuse I consider my Bootcamp mates friends and also this is a great success. I am sure that what we created will not end, but I am not good at goodbyes, so I will stop here. Moreover, will see each other also on the 10th of Decembere for the event “Dalla progettazione all’azione. Consegna delle idee accellerate alla città”. In the meantime, I leave you a Xmas wish: Dear Santa Claus, can you bring

me another Bootcamp?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page