top of page

Week 0 - Surprise me once again!


I waited a bit before writing this article. Not because I am lazy, but because I needed to think more about it. I didn’t know how to face this post because of course following the pace of the weeks was much more easier to me than finding my own context. I don’t want to turn it into a conclusion or an end. Instead, I want to speak about our new beginning, basically our lives after the Bootcamp. I want to start this new chapter with the last event that involved us: the presentation of our projects to the city of Treviso in the beautiful Palazzo dei Trecento. Even if this conclusive meeting was at the end of our 8 weeks program, by presenting what we’ve done, what we need , an what we are going to do we basically put in the hands of the citizens our ideas. This virtual delivery is really telling for an initiative that put the final users as the core of all our efforts. Of course everything is still working in progress, but at least this can be considered as an official beginning of the implementation.


Moreover, as pointed out during the event, also the location has a strong symbolic meaning. Palazzo dei Trecento, in fact, it is the home to Treviso municipal council and was erected in the 13th century as the seat of the Maggior Consiglio, the highest administrative council of the town. It is also decorated with frescos, it survived the bombing of 1944 and it delimits Piazza dei Signori. Basically, it is the main symbol of the city and historically was the place where the most important and strategic decisions for the town were taken. I considered us a modern “young council” of Treviso, a group of people that wants the best for our community and want to protects it from the greatest menace of all: the inability of a city of listening to the need of its inhabitants.


All the intervention were really inspiring, but I keep in my heart a quote by Professor Fulvia Rocchi who guided us throughout the Bootcamp with her experience and her unforgettable candies. She said “only who stops learning gets old. My ignorance save me from the old age”. So, now it is up to us: do we want to put an end to our learning or do we want to start again? I am really curious to know how we, the guys of this first Bootcamp, use the skills that we learned during this experience. And I conclude asking us: guys, surprise me again!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page